National Commission for Women, the National Portal of India.
 National Commission for Women                                   Emblem
Home > North East Cell


North Eastern Region comprises the following States:
  1. Arunachal Pradesh
  2. Assam
  3. Manipur
  4. Meghalaya
  5. Mizoram
  6. Nagaland
  7. Sikkim
  8. Tripura

National Commission for Women has constituted a North East Cell in the Commission to address problems being faced by North East women all over the country and to take special steps for development and empowerment of them. In addition, NE Cell, has been created to enhance the focus on the women of NE and their special problems/challenges, and also to intervene with State and Central Governments whenever required.

The North East Cell of the Commission

  1. Processes all the complaints received from North East States received through online registration or by post
  2. Take suo-moto cognizance in respect of cases related to North East States
  3. Processes the proposals of Research Studies, Seminars / workshops and Legal Awareness Programs received from North East States
  4. Deals with all other issues and matters with regard to legal review, administrative and organizational issues brought to the notice of this cell which relate to North East Region
Newsletter Rashtra Mahila
  • Rashtra Mahila
    About NCW | Commission | Reaching out | Contact us | Publications | Programmes | Highlights | NCW Reports | NCW Directory | Site Map  | Tender/Notices 
    Complaints & Investigation | Research and studies | Legal | Public relation | Non-resident Indians | Right to Information | Your Views
    Copyright   2011 - 2012 National Comission for Women, All Rights reserved.